I've experience in cyber security

A place to discuss online security
seymore_budz
Respected Member

I've experience in cyber security

Post by seymore_budz »

Hi,

I've got some experience into cyber security. If you have any questions, fire away :ak: Like the previous posts say, it's all about operational security. Keeping data leakage to a minimum. The next part of this post is for the tin hat guys like myself :D

You can use TOR as well as a VPN to further obfuscate your identity. There's quite a lot of press out there saying TOR isn't secure but if you read between the lines and understand the technology, you'd see it's a lot more secure than people are lead to believe. The one thing you should really concern yourself about is your choice of browser. If I was going to attack a target, I'd attack the browser because if setup incorrectly, with a little shake, it will leak information about you. The old saying is why spend all your time banging down the walls when the from door is made of hay. If you're not technically minded, you can download the TOR bundle from the internet. I'm not sure about the links policy here so I won't post links to sites unless someone gives me the green light.

I'd suggest you use the TOR browser or FireFox as Chrome isn't as secure. On top of Firefox/TOR, there are some plugins you can use to further obfuscation. I'll list some of my favorites below.

[*] CanvadBlocker
[*] Cookie AutoDelete
[*] HTTPS Everywhere
[*] NoScript
[*] Spoof timezone
[*] User Agent Platform Spoofer