Welcome to the cannabis school for new growers section. In this section you can ask and get answers to questions about growing cannabis. Whether you are are new to growing cannabis or thinking about getting into the hobby, there are no silly questions so ask away. To become part of our online cannabis growing community click here to register.

The absolute noobs guide to growing with ease!

A place for new grower to ask questions and learn about growing cannabis
KD
Known User

The absolute noobs guide to growing with ease!

Post by KD »

Hello and welcome to my guide on the easiest way to grow I've found yet!

If you're planning your first plant and are finding the pH and EC control a bit daunting, this is for you.

DISCLAIMER: I have no affiliation with BioTabs, nor do I work for BioTabs. BioTabs didn't ask me to write this, I just think it's a really good product.

How I grow, is considered 100% organic. I use BioTabs nutrient line to feed the micro life in the soil and they, in turn, feed my plants. It can be used in soil and coco with perlite at an 80/20 ratio with excellent results. I find the best soil to use is a seedling soil as we will be adding nutrients into the medium, along with bacteria and fungus that both protect the plant's roots, feed the plants and aid in the nutrient transfer from soil to plant.

So to get started, you would take your bag of seedling soil (I mentioned coco earlier as well but I will be talking about soil from now on as that's what I use. The general applications still apply though) and mix in your Startrex @ 25 gr per 5 litres of seedling soil. Startrex contains a large number of soil bacteria that immediately work to improve the soil and ensure better uptake of organic fertilizers.