Welcome to the cannabis growing issues and help section. Use this section to ask about issues, deficiencies and other problems you encounter while growing cannabis. To become part of our online cannabis growing community click here to register.

Powdery Mildew on Leaves

Get help fixing cannabis deficiencies and issues
JPotrickT2
Has thanked: 0

Powdery Mildew on Leaves

Post by JPotrickT2 »

Powdery mildew on leaves. Please advise.... Watered-down milk? Apple cider vinegar?

I'm a newbie here and in growing weed. Starting to get buds but also the leaf issue. Thanks!
These users thanked the author JPotrickT2 for the post:
duke (Tue Aug 22, 2023 8:10 pm)

Keeno
Site Admin

Re: Powdery Mildew on Leaves

Post by Keeno »

Powderyery mildew can be a nightmare to deal with. I've not had to as of yet so am no help. But I'm sure someone will be along soon with some help.
These users thanked the author Keeno for the post:
duke (Tue Aug 22, 2023 8:10 pm)

duke
Respected Member

Post by duke »

JPotrickT2 wrote:
Tue Aug 22, 2023 5:09 pm
Powdery mildew on leaves. Please advise.... Watered-down milk? Apple cider vinegar?

I'm a newbie here and in growing weed. Starting to get buds but also the leaf issue. Thanks!
hi If you have a mildew colony, here’s how to wipe it out and make sure it never comes back.
Mix 1 tablespoon of 90 percent plus sulfur dust with 1 liter of water, then spray that on all of your plants. Do it again 2 weeks later, and then you can start bloom. Never, spray it on blooming plants, because that’s gross, unless you are just making seeds. Also, never apply after an oil based product, you will have to wash that application off first, then apply the sulfur.
To ensure it never comes back, just don’t bring any infected plant material in. It’s really that simple. Keep new cuts in quarantine and microscopically inspect them daily if possible. You can see the infestation way faster with magnification!good luck. 8-)