You are viewing the introduce yourself section. New here? Post a message in this section to introduce yourself to the community and get to know the members and become part of the friendliest online cannabis growing community on the internet!
If this is your first visit you will need to register to access the forums full features and enter our many competitions. Register here

Long time User First time grower.

Introduce yourself to our friendly cannabis community of like minded growers
SmallTimer

Long time User First time grower.

Post by SmallTimer »

Hi guys I am very new to growing, I have wanted to do it all my life but never got round to it after a change in my life I found I needed something to focus on and here I am.

I have gone with this as my setup

Bay6 1x1x2 Grow Tent
Mars Hydro TS1000 150W LED
RVK4" Fan with a CarboAIR 50 filter
No intake fan but have ducting going in to tent and it's drawing room in from the room.

I have decided to go Coco for my first run and am using

Canna Coco Pro Plus
Canna Vega Start
Rhizotonic
Cannazym
Canna Coco A+B
PK13/14
Shogun Active Boost
Canna Flush
Green Emerald CalMag

I was going to run 4 plants in 3.6l Rhizopots and veg shorter but have decided to drop two pots and now have two remaining I intend to switch these out to 23L Rhizopots

The seeds I am using is Bruce Banner #3 by BSB Genetics they germinated well and have now been in the pots two days

I buffered the Coco with CalMag and added a Vega Start mix in to pot it seems very wet so I am reluctant to water it further now till I see signs of growth. I plan to add CalMag to every other feed

I have read on this forum and else where to stop worrying about my PH levels and EC readings this has really been making my head spin I believe it's because I am using cheap meters sourced from ebay I am thinking to just let water settle to room temp and mix and water.