Welcome to the general & cannabis growers discussion section. This section is for general discussions about cannabis and growing. Plenty of laughs to be found in here. To become part of our online cannabis growing community click here to register.

Cloning directly into soil: Should I remove the domes once they are acclimated?

A place to discuss cannabis and growing related topics
frozen
Has thanked: 0

Cloning directly into soil: Should I remove the domes once they are acclimated?

Post by frozen »

Hi all, novice here, tried to be somewhat descriptive in the topic but full scenario is like this:

Took cuts last Saturday. They wilted extremely quickly without a dome, so I kept dome on them, but removed it a few times per day to spray with super mild solution of water, stella maris (kelp), and aloe which they seemed to love. Fast forward and it's now Thursday, and they no longer appear to need the dome at all. I'm still spraying twice a day with the mixture I made and they are 100% full color, standing at full attention and look perfectly healthy.

My question is - do I leave the dome on them even though they seem to be climatized now?

Should I still be giving them that high humidity from the dome on the warming mat until day 14? (I heard it takes up to 2 weeks to root)

Lastly a related question - on which day would you officially move them into the 18/6 veg tent? They are just sitting on a heating pad near a windowsill so far

Thanks again !
These users thanked the author frozen for the post:
biosynthetic (Thu Mar 21, 2024 10:27 pm)

Philzon   Growroom420 Discord
2-Scoops
GR420 Leg End

Re: Cloning directly into soil: Should I remove the domes once they are acclimated?

Post by 2-Scoops »